5 comments on “Thoughts on My Completed Collection of Frank Herbert’s Dune Series

  1. I used to do a re-read every spring, but I’ve realized that I haven’t done it for a few years. I love big stories too, though I have to say I think this one could have ended with God Emperor (or even Children of Dune). I’ll usually read anything I can get my hands on that has to do with characters I love, but I lose interest once the people I’ve invested my emotions in become side-characters or historical figures.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Follow Friday on the Blog: QuaintJeremy’s Thoughts | Sourcerer

  3. I saw an old copy of Heretics of Dune in Wales, and picked it up. I was happy to have a different, older, and international edition of one of my favorite books! The original Dune is the best, sure, but Heretics is my second favorite. It’s like the science-fiction future of Herbert’s science-fiction future. And the main characters are some of my favorites.
    I would also be interested in your thoughts on the Brian Herbert prequels/sequels, but you need time to read the originals first!
    Oh, and for used books… if you’re ever in the UK, you’ll want to visit the town of Hay-on-Wye.

    Like

What be your thoughts?

